haamy.blogg.se

American megatrends bios update legacy
American megatrends bios update legacy













american megatrends bios update legacy

Set UEFI access up with a password (optional-not neccessary). Safety: Disable fast/secure boot only when needed, then re-enable.ĥ. Stability: Don’t overclock your system.Ģ. If you want to maximize safety and stability in UEFI:ġ. You can keep your BIOS only for as long as you have a BIOS based motherboard, and If it’s safty you are thinking of, then only disable secure boot when a boot repair or config is needed. There are no specific “settings”, neither are there any in BIOS. If you are purchasing a new machine you will not have any choice. It offers much more config settings than BIOS and in an easier way to get at it. I really do not want UEFI? Are any other reasons to have UEFI? I’ll stop here, I will follow this thread closely in bitsNpieces.

american megatrends bios update legacy

Question: If I decide to have only BIOS, are there any settings you would recommend based on your experience? Question: If I decide to have only UEFI, are there any settings you would recommend based on your experience? Question: If UEFI’s main advantage is in the Secure Boot, what devices can boot the desktop, then I really do not want UEFI? Are any other reasons to have UEFI? I placed my question-set here because I’m interested in maximizing safety, stability within my paid-for Microsoft Windows 7 Professional OS. I have some questions for youse all who know about UEFI and BIOS settings. My desktop has Windows 7 Pro and American Megatrend UEFI/BIOS. Internal hard-drive īecause I do not at all understand the choices that are found in the Options and Priority blocks, I have no idea on how to “write” the above 6 choices into Boot Options and Boot Options Priority. My question concerns the three Boot Options, and the Boot Options Priority apparently within the Legacy-BIOS portion. I have tweaked UEFI/BIOS combine to reflect as much BIOS as possible. F6 & Board: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Belarc reports: Boot Mode: Legacy BIOS in UEFI & UEFI: American Megatrends Inc.

american megatrends bios update legacy

I have AMI Aptio F6 BIOS in my Antec VSK3000E desktop, running Windows 7 Professional.

american megatrends bios update legacy

: Added the below in the first original post to avoid “forcing everybody” to the bottom of this thread.ĪMI Aptio F6 BIOS Win7Pro















American megatrends bios update legacy